
 

 
 Effective for all  VA appraisals, repair inspections  and compliance inspections;
please see  the following  table:  

 

 
 
        

     
     
 

  
           

1004 
1004c 2055 1025 Appraisal 1004d Fannie Mae Appraiser 
1073 1075 Multi- Updates Repair Forms Timeliness 

Single Exterior Family* All Inspection 
Family* 

Arizona, 7 Business California, Days New Mexico, $600.00 $450.00 $750.00 $200.00 $100 
Nevada 

 

Phoenix  VA  Regional Loan Center
  
Fee and Timeliness Schedule 
 
Effective December  01, 2016 
 

Fees and  Timeliness  

 

*If the appraisal is completed for liquidation appraisal purposes, appraisers are 
authorized to charge an additional $50.  
 
Travel Fees  
 
Additional charges  for time or  mileage are generally  not  authorized for appraisals  or an 
inspection performed within the appraiser’s  designated geographic  area.  If an appraisal  
is requested or assigned by VA  outside of the fee appraiser’s  designated  geographic  
area, an additional fee may  be charged.  The appraiser may  charge a travel  fee based 
upon the current General Services Administration private vehicle mileage rate and only  
for travel  outside of their  geographic  area.  Billing must include a breakdown of the 
mileage charges.  It is  the appraiser’s responsibility to request mileage authorization 
through the requestor to VA in writing.  The appraiser  must receive written approval  
from the Valuation Officer or Assistant Valuation Officer prior to completing the  
assignment.    
 
Late Charges  
 
Lenders and other appraisal requestors should note:  VA Form  26-1808-1 “VA Request  
for Determination of Reasonable Value (Real Estate)” states:  “On receipt of ‘Notice of  
Value’  or upon advice from the Department of Veterans Affairs that  a ‘Notice of Value’  
will not be issued,  we agree to forward to the appraiser the approved fee which we are 
holding  for this purpose.”   
 



 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

If a payment has not been made within 30 days of billing, a reasonable late charge  not  
to  exceed State usury statutes  is authorized.   Late fees  cannot  be charged to the 
Veteran.   LAPP lenders are responsible  for their  approved agents.   Furthermore, in  
those cases where VA  has received documented evidence of regular, ongoing non­
compliance with our  prompt payment policy  and  is outside  of  normal business  practices;  
appraisers  may be given written VA  authorization to collect  fees  prior to performing the 
appraisal.  
 
Cancellations  
 
Lenders  must  notify the fee appraiser and VA if  a case is to be cancelled.   A reasonable 
fee for partial work already performed may be charged at the discretion of the appraiser.   
Appraisers who have completed the appraisal report  may charge the full  fee.  
 
Unusual of Complex Cases  
 
In unusual or complex appraisal situations that are not covered by this notification,  fees  
will be approved by the Regional Loan Center.  In these cases, it is  the appraiser’s  
responsibility to submit a detailed request with the fees clearly stated, through the 
requestor, to VA in writing.  The appraiser  must receive written approval from the 
Valuation Officer or Assistant Valuation Officer prior to completing the assignment.  
 
Questions concerning  appraisal  fees may be directed via email to Construction and 
Valuation or  by  phone at  1-888-869-0194 Press  “3”  or E-Mail:  CVGC.vbapho@va.gov.  
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