Cleveland VA Regional Loan Center
Fee and Timeliness Schedule
Effective December 01, 2016

Fees and Timeliness

Effective for all VA appraisal, repair inspection and compliance inspection
assignments, please see the following table:

Fannie Mae Forms 1004/ 1004c 1025 | 1073/ 1004d :
2055 1075 Appraiser
State- County Single Mfg 2-4 Repair S
Family Home Family Condo Inspection Timeliness

Connecticut $450 $450 $625 $450 $125 10 Business Days

Delaware $450 $450 $625 $450 $125 5 Business Days

Indiana $450 $450 $625 $450 $125 5 Business Days

Maine $600 $600 $700 $600 $150 10 Business Days

Massachusetts $450 $450 $625 $450 $125 10 Business Days
Michigan $525 $525 $675 $525 $125 5 Business Days

Mackinac

Chippewa

Luce

Schoolcraft

Alger

Delta

Marquette

Menominee

Dickson

Iron

Baraga

Houghton

Googebic

Ontonagon

I/ AvainAanavas

Rest of Ml $450 $450 $625 $450 $125 5 Business Days

New Hampshire .

$450 $450 $625 $450 $125 10 Business Days
New Jersey $450 $450 $625 $450 $125 5 Business Days
New York $450 $450 $625 $450 $125 10 Business Days




Fannie Mae Forms 1004/ 1004c 1025 | 1073/ 1004d -
2055 1075 Appraiser
State- County Single Mfg 2-4 Repair S
Family Home Family Condo Inspection Timeliness
Ohio $450 $450 $625 $450 $125 5 Business Days
. $450 $450 $625 $450 $125 5 Business Days
Pennsylvania
Pittsburg
0J11
Philadelphia $450 $450 $625 $450 $125 5 Business Days
0OJ 10
Cambria County $500 $500 $675 $500 $125 5 Business Days
Rhode Island $450 $450 $625 $450 $125 10 Business Days
Vermont $550 $550 $700 $550 $150 10 Business Days

In unusual or complex appraisal or compliance inspection situations that are not
covered, the appraiser will obtain written authorization from the requester with the fees
clearly stated. Appraiser will forward the request to the RLC for concurrence.

TRAVEL OUTSIDE OF ASSIGNED COUNTIES: A $20.00 fee as compensation for
travel will be allowed where the appraiser or compliance inspector is required to
appraise or inspect an individual property in a county other than the county or counties
where they have been authorized to receive appraisal assignments on the standard VA
rotation basis. VA must authorize the appraiser or compliance inspector to travel outside
of the assigned county or counties. Appraiser examples: 1) Counties A, B, and C are
assigned to you by VA as your territory as shown in Stakeholders Information
Management (SIM). You are not allowed to charge an additional $20.00 fee for
appraisals or inspections completed on properties located in counties A, B, or C. 2)
Counties A, B, and C are assigned to you by VA as your regular territory as shown in
SIM. VA assigns a case to you in county D. You are allowed to collect an additional
$20.00 fee.

LATE CHARGES: Lenders are required to pay appraisers “On receipt of “Notice of
Value or advice from the Department of Veterans Affairs that a “Notice of Value” will not
be issued (VA Form 26-1905-1)". Appraisers and other fee personnel are authorized to
collect a reasonable late charge for fees that are not paid promptly. Reasonable “late
charges” may be collected after 60 days have elapsed from the date of billing. Late
fees will not exceed State usury statutes and cannot to be charged to the Veteran.
Appraisers and other fee personnel are not authorized to delay or withhold new
assignments because of fees that are not paid promptly.

Questions concerning appraisal fees may be directed via email to Construction and
Valuation or by phone at 1-800-729-5772 or E-Mail: CVGENERAL.VBACLE@Vva.gov.
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