Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.
eBenefits Access Your VA & DoDo Benefits 24-7

St. Louis Regional Benefit Office

Meet Our Leadership Team



Director: Vacant






Stanton S. Nickens 

Acting Director: Stanton S. Nickens

Stanton Nickens took the position of Assistant Director in February 2012. He previously served as Assistant Education Officer at the St. Louis Regional Processing Office, a position held since September 2008. He served 22 years in the U.S. Navy.

Yvonne Hamilton 

Assistant Director: Yvonne Hamilton

Yvonne Hamilton was appointed Assistant Director of the St. Louis VA Regional Office in February 2014. Prior to this appointment, Ms. Hamilton held the position of Assistant Director of the Indianapolis VA Regional Office since April 27, 2010.


Corliss Strathearn 

Vocational Rehabilitation Officer: Corliss Strathearn

Corliss Strathearn took this position in January 2010. She manages a staff of 23 working in offices in Mt. Vernon, Lee’s Summit, and Fort Leonard Wood, Mo. She began at the St. Louis RO in 2006. She is a Licensed Professional Counselor and Certified Rehabilitation Counselor.


Aaron Givens 

Veterans Service Center Manager: Aaron Givens

Aaron Givens took this position in March 2011. He previously was Assistant Service Center Manager. He is a U.S. Marine Corps Veteran.


Louise Wright 

Education Officer: Louise Wright

Louise Wright took this position in May 2008. Prior to her appointment and since June 1999, she served as Assistant Education Officer. Ms. Wright has worked in a variety of positions at the St. Louis RO since starting there in 1987, including Veterans Claims Examiner, Senior Veterans Claims Examiner, and Education Division Training Coordinator.


National Call Center Manager 

National Call Center Manager: Michelle Lacy-Rush



Support Services Division Chief 

Support Services Division Chief: Angela Nash