Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.
eBenefits Access Your VA & DoDo Benefits 24-7 www.ebenefits.va.gov
 

Education and Training

Conferences and Events

Scheduled Events

February 10 - 11, 2016, Indianapolis, IN

Indianapolis Area SCO Workshop
Where: IUPUI Campus Center, Office of Veterans and Military Personnel
Contact: Eric Lewis, Education Liaison Representative (317) 916-3684
Email: eric.lewis1@va.gov

 

March 7 - 11, 2016, Lubbock, TX

Texas Association of Collegiate Veteran Program Officials (TACVPO)
Where: Overton Hotel and Conference Center
Contact: Tammy Micallef, President (361) 698-1683
Email: tmicallef@delmar.edu

 

March 9 - 10, 2016, Cape Girardeau, MO

Missouri SCO Seminar
Where: Southeast Missouri State University - Cape Girardeau
Contact: Barry Walser (314) 552-9315
Christina Hanks (314) 552-4475
Email: barry.walser@va.gov or christina.hanks@va.gov

 

March 10 - 11, 2016, Lawton, OK

Oklahoma Association of Veteran Coordinators and Counselors (OAVCC)
Where: Lawton, OK
Contact: Lance Newbold, President (405) 736-0281
Email: lnewbold@rose.edu

 

April 6, 2016, Boise, ID

Idaho School Certifying Officials Training
Where: Carrington College
Contact: Wayne Boettcher (918) 781-7827
Email: Wayne.Boettcher@va.gov

 

April 6 - 8, 2016, Flagstaff, AZ

Arizona Veterans Program Association (AVPA)
Where: Little America Hotel and Conference Center
Contact: Jason Garcia, President (480) 654-7752
Email: jason.garcia@mesacc.edu

 

April 13 - 14, 2016, Greeley, CO

Colorado SCO Workshop
Where: Aims Community College
Contact: Tom Riegle (303) 914-5780
Email: thomas.riegle@va.gov

 

April 14 - 15, 2016, Nashville, TN

Tennessee Educational Association of Veteran Program Administrators (TEAVPA)
Where: The Inn at Opryland
Contact: Tracy H. Collins, Vice President (615) 353-3211
Email: tracy.collins@nscc.edu

 

April 19 - 20, 2016, Columbia, MO

Missouri State Central Area Certifying Official Training Workshop
Where: University of Missouri-Columbia, Memorial Student Union, Room N214
Contact: Barry Walser (314) 552-9315 and Christina Hanks (314) 552-4475
Email: barry.walser@va.gov and christina.hanks@va.gov

 

June 22, 2016, Anchorage, AK

Alaska School Certifying Officials Training
Where: University of Alaska-Anchorage
Contact: Wayne Boettcher (918) 781-7827
Email: Wayne.Boettcher@va.gov

 

July 13 - 14, 2016, Breckenridge, CO

Colorado SCO Workshop
Where: Colorado Mountain College
Contact: Tom Riegle (303) 914-5780
Email: thomas.riegle@va.gov

 

July 17 - 20, 2016, Albuquerque, NM

Western Association of Veteran Education Specialist (WAVES)
Where: Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
Contact: Tracy Copeland, President (214) 273-2260
Email: tcopeland@toniguy.com

 

July 18 - 21, 2016, St. Louis, MO

Association of Veterans Education Certifying Officials (AVECO)
Where: St. Louis Union Station Hotel DoubleTree
Contact: Danielle Downs, President (217) 234-5255
Email: ddowns@lakelandcollege.edu