Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.
eBenefits Access Your VA & DoDo Benefits 24-7 www.ebenefits.va.gov
 

Education and Training

Conferences and Events

Scheduled Events

March 27-30, 2017 - North Carolina
2017 Spring NCACVA Conference
Organization's Website: http://www.ncacva.org/
Where: Harrah’s Cherokee Hotel, Cherokee NC
Contact: Rachel Cavenaugh (
rcavenaugh@cfcc.edu)
Conference Registration & Hotel Information: http://ncacva.org/conference/


March 28-30, 2017 - South Carolina
South Carolina Association of Veteran Administrators (SCAVA) Spring Conference
Organization's Website: http://www.citadel.edu/root/scava
Where: Crowne Plaza Greenville, SC (Group Code: SCA)
Registration: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/scava-spring-2016-conference-tickets-31420550713


March 29-30, 2017 - Hannibal, MO
Workshop/Training
Where: Hannibal-LaGrange University (Main Building, Page Room)
2800 Palmyra
Hannibal, MO 63401
Contact: Christina Hanks and Barry Walser (314-253-4100 ext.1027 or Barry.Walser@va.gov)

April 5 – 7, 2017
2017 AVPA-VA Training Conference, Flagstaff, AZ

Where: Little America Hotel
Contact: Tara Simo, AVPA Vice President
Email: Tara.Simo@riosalado.edu
Phone:  (480) 517-8675


April 6 - 7, 2017, Nashville, TN
2017 Tennessee Educational Association of Veteran Programs Administrators (TEAVPA) Conference
Where:  The Inn at Opryland, 2401 Music Valley Dr, Nashville, TN 37214
Contact:  LTC Tracy H. Collins, US Army (Ret), Coordinator of Veterans' Services
Email:  tracy.collins@nscc.edu
Phone:  (615) 353-3211


April 6- 7, 2017 - Orlando, Florida
Florida Association of Veterans Education Specialists (FAVES) [flfaves.org]
Non-College Degree School Conference
Where:  Valencia College, Orlando, FL
Contact:  Don Gibson SCO
Email:  dgibson@valenciacollege.edu


April 10-11, 2017
Oregon Association of Veterans School Certifying Officials Conference, Eugene, Oregon
Where: Eugene Hilton
Contact: Nikki Johnson
Email: njohnson@roguecc.edu


April 18-20, 2017
2017 Nevada SAA Conference
Where: Asher College, Las Vegas
Contact: Michelle Nash
Email: mnash@cpe.state.nv.us

April 19-20, 2017
Colorado SCO Workshop
Where: Colorado State University, Ft Collins
Contact: 
Thomas Riegle
Email:  thomas.riegle@va.gov
Phone: (303) 914-5780


April 25, 2017 - Columbus, Ohio
Apprentice/OJT Certifying Officials Workshop
Where: Ohio Department of Transportation (ODOT)
1980 West Broad Street, Columbus OH, 43223
Contact: Harry Dulick, Education Liaision Representative (216-522-3531 or Harry.Dulick@va.gov)
Robert Breeckner, Director, Ohio State Approving Agency (614-466-9287 or Robert.Breeckner@dvs.ohio.gov)  


April 25, 2017 - Ankeny, Iowa
Iowa SCO Workshop
Where: Des Moines Area Community College (FFA Enrichment Center)
2006 S. Ankeny Blvd
Ankeny, IA 50023
Contact: Bruce Gardner (314-253-4100 ext.1038 or Bruce.Gardner@va.gov)


April 27-28, 2017 - Mississippi
2017 VAAMS Conference
Veterans Affairs Administrators of Mississippi (VAAMS)
[http://www.vaams.org/]
Where: The University of Southern Mississippi, Trent Lott Center , Hattiesburg MS
Contact: Mandy Moore (662-862-8283 or aawalker@iccms.edu)


April 27, 2017 - Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Iowa SCO Workshop
Where: Kirkwood Community College
6301 Kirkwood Blvd. SW
Cedar Rapids, IA 52406

Contact: Bruce Gardner (314-523-4100 ext. 1038 or Bruce.Gardner@va.gov)



June 5 - 8, 2017 - St. Pete Beach, Florida
Florida Association of Veterans Education Specialists (FAVES) [flfaves.org]
Annual School Conference
Where:  TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, St. Pete Beach, FL
Contact:  Nick Griffith, VP
Email:  griffithn@leonschools.net


July 9, 2017

Western Association of Veteran Education Specilist, Phoenix, AZ
Where: Arizona Grand Resort and Spa
Contact: Tracy Copeland
Email: tcopeland@toniguy.com


July 18, 2017 - Cedarville, Ohio
Ohio SAA/VA Certifying Official Workshop
Where: Cedarville University, Cedarville, Ohio
Contact: Harry Dulick (216-552-3531 or Harry.Dulick@va.gov)



July 26-27, 2017
Colorado SCO Workshop
Where:
Colorado Mesa University, Grand Junction
Contact:
Tom Riegle
Email:  thomas.riegle@va.gov
Phone: (303) 914-5780


October 19 - 20, 2017 - Gainesville, Florida
Florida Association of Veterans Education Specialists (FAVES) [flfaves.org]
North Florida Mini-Conference
Where:  University of Florida, Holiday Inn, Gainesville, FL
Contact:  Nick Griffith, VP
Email:  griffithn@leonschools.net 


November 6-9, 2017 - Alabama
2017 Alabama Veterans Affairs Association (AVAA) Annual Conference
Where: Perdido Beach Resort, Orange Beach AL
Contact: Karen Wilson, AVAA President (334.556.2469 or kwilson@wallace.edu)
Association's Website: https://www.avaa.online/